I received an email in my Yahoo inbox today. It’s from a phishing website targeting Maybank2u users!
The email said Maybank2u suffered a DDos-Attack on one of it’s Internet Banking server. For security reasons I was asked to complete the steps to verify the integrity of your maybank2u account. Else, my account will be suspended.
The email from address looks real – as if from Maybank. The first link is also the real Maybank2u link. But, the last link where I was asked to log in to the secured verification server and submit the requested information(Account user ID, password and TAC) is a BOGUS LINK!
Clicking on it bring to the same familiar page of Maybank2u login page but if you see the URL on top of the browser, it is not Maybank2u, instead the URL belongs to systemsqwe.net – a phishing website!

Below is the landing page of the phishing website – same as Maybank2u. So, beware! Don’t login from email link!

Popularity: 8% [?]









Recent Comments
April on How To Register A Sole Proprietorship Business Online, Using SSM.com.my – Part 3
I tried until last step but after click finish it did not go back to the original page. Just hang...aeyla on Link Us Back
hi dear, cant save the image to my blog....Please specify an image (blogspot said)..heheh pls help meangeline on How To Register A Sole Proprietorship Business Online, Using SSM.com.my – Part 1
KAK THANKS FOR THE SLAP...now im awaken I am just starting with the business online few months ago but till...alfiesaden on Blogger Blog Not Found – Blog Been Deleted Without Notice?
hi there - is it just me !! can any one explain why when i type in the ...Nor Muhd Fakhrullah on Clever! Edisi Malaysia Returns Even Bigger and Better!
saya suka clever edisi malaysia